Governing Legislation: Resolution No. 2000-209, Bylaws
 
PurposeAssist the County Commission in providing and improving library service throughout the county in compliance with Florida law.

 

Requirements: Ten members.
  • Nine at-large members.

  • One Students Taking Active Roles (STAR) Government representative.

  • Must be Sarasota County residents for a minimum of two years.

  • Must be non-partisan and shall not hold elective office.

 
Terms: Three years; one year for STAR representative.
 
Meetings: Quarterly (Sept., Nov., Feb., May).
 
County Staff Contact: Pamela Roebuck proebuck@scgov.net.
 
 1 Vacant Position(s)
Member: Term Expires
Barnett, Sara 3 year(s) 5/31/2019
Email: Sara.Barnett@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Byrd, Mary
Office: Chair
3 year(s) 5/31/2019
Email: Mary.Byrd@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Erb, Deanie 3 year(s) 5/31/2020
Email: Deanie.Erb@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Kegel, William
Office: Secretary
3 year(s) 5/31/2019
Email: William.Kegel@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Lanier, Pattie 3 year(s) 5/31/2018
Email: Pattie.Lanier@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Pitchford, Christina 3 year(s) 5/31/2020

Email: Christina.Pitchford@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Shirk, Merlin 3 year(s) 5/31/2018

Email: Merlin.Shirk@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

Surma, D. Elaine 3 year(s) 5/31/2020
Email: Elaine.Surma@sarasotaadvisory.net 

 

Turner, David 3 year(s) 5/31/2018
Email: David.Turner@sarasotaadvisory.net

 

1 Vacant Position(s)